Snap Infraction


‘Stiff Arm’ was performed, recorded and mixed by Snap Infraction (that's Tony and Steve for those of you keeping score at home), except:

  • Pete Wilkins played bass on `Hypocrite`.
  • Mike Ian played guitar on `Hypocrite`.
  • Dave Fecca played lead guitar on `Hypocrite` and slide guitar and dobro on `Can You Hear Me Now?`.
  • Cliff Hillis mixed `Nobody's There` at The Hacienda

Tom Volpicelli mastered everything at The Mastering House

Cover photo by Kristopher Roller.

All songs written by Steve Karsch © 2020 OneFiftySeven Music. BMI.


Snap Infraction is Steve Karsch and Tony Iannuzzi and they share a brain and they don't like writing about themselves in the third-person or pretending that their bio was written by some esteemed rock journalist that they paid to write their bio. They like guitars n drums n amps n rock n roll: Beatles, Zepp, Stones, Petty, VH, Foos, Queens (and Queen), Replacements, Rush, Yes, and on and on and on and on till the break of dawn. If you have several hours to spare, ask them about the 70s, they were barely there but they remember the music well.

They've played in bands. Many bands. Most you've probably never heard of. Actually, if you've ever heard of them and have several MORE hours to spare, get in touch, or get a job; you have too much time on your hands.

They are rarely in the same room at the same time.

Every three years or so, they release some new music. They're kind of like cicadas in that way, but not like the cicadas who drop from the trees and get stuck in your hair. That's gross.

Anyway, their first EP "Chin Music" was released in 2017 and their follow-up EP "Stiff Arm" was released in 2020 (see? Every three years! Just like we said.)

Turn it up and have a listen.